The winners of the Vernimmen Prize Teaching Awards 2012

2 July 2012

For the 15th edition of the Pierre Vernimmen BNP Paribas Prize held on 26th June 2012, the Teaching Awards were officially presented by Baudouin Prot, President of BNP Paribas, in the presence of Mrs Vernimmen, Jean-Paul Vermès, First Vice-President of the Paris Chamber of Commerce and Industry and Bernard Ramanantsoa, Dean of HEC Paris.

Prix Vernimen Teaching Awards 2012 Larcon, Phelbs, Chaigneau, Prot

Paying homage to Pierre Vernimmen, Professor at HEC (1968 alumnus), author of the reference manual Finance d'entreprise and member of the executive committee of BNP Paribas, this prize underlines the importance of the links between the world of teaching and the world of business. It rewards the excellence of the faculty at HEC and the pedagogy of its various programs (Grande Ecole, Specialized Masters, MBA, EMBA, TRIUM and PhD.)

By looking at evaluations carried out by students, the jury - composed of representatives from HEC Paris and BNP Paribas - awarded the 2012 prize to:

Corey Phelps  , Associate Professor of Strategy and Business Policy at HEC Paris, in the category for full-time Faculty;

And Pascal Chaigneau  , Affiliate Professor at HEC Paris, in the category for affiliate professors.

The jury also bestowed a Special Mention to Jean-Paul Larçon  , Professor of Strategy and Business Policy and Senior Associate Dean for International Development at HEC Paris.

Back to News list