Skip to main content
About HEC About HEC Faculty & Research Faculty & Research Master’s programs Master’s programs MBA Programs MBA Programs PhD Program PhD Program Executive Education Executive Education Summer School Summer School HEC Online HEC Online About HEC Overview Overview Who
We Are Who
We Are
Egalité des chances Egalité des chances HEC Talents HEC Talents International International Campus
Life Campus
Sustainability Sustainability Diversity
& Inclusion Diversity
& Inclusion
Stories Stories The HEC
Foundation The HEC
Coronavirus Coronavirus
Faculty & Research Overview Overview Faculty Directory Faculty Directory Departments Departments Centers Centers Chairs Chairs Knowledge@HEC Knowledge@HEC Master’s programs Master in
Management Master in
Programs Master's
Double Degree
Programs Double Degree
Programs Summer
students Exchange
Life Student
MBA Programs MBA MBA Executive MBA Executive MBA TRIUM EMBA TRIUM EMBA PhD Program Overview Overview HEC Difference HEC Difference Program details Program details Research areas Research areas HEC Community HEC Community Placement Placement Job Market Job Market Admissions Admissions Financing Financing Executive Education Executive Masters Executive Masters Executive Certificates Executive Certificates Executive short programs Executive short programs Online Online Companies Companies Executive MBA Executive MBA Infinity Pass Infinity Pass Summer School Youth Programs Youth Programs Summer programs Summer programs HEC Online Overview Overview Degree Program Degree Program Executive certificates Executive certificates MOOCs MOOCs Summer Programs Summer Programs Youth programs Youth programs

International Advisory Board

The IAB has an advisory role to the Board of Directors of HEC Paris, particularly on international strategic issues, and bases its recommendations on the experience of its members.

  • Jean-Lou Chameau, President Emeritus of the California Institute of Technology (Caltech)
  • Tony Chedraoui, Founding Partner, Chief Investment Officer, and Director of Tyrus Capital
  • Charles Cheng, Chairman of Société Générale China, Ltd
  • Valérie Colloredo, founder of Fondation 104
  • Christophe Cuvillier, Member of the Board of SMCP (Sandro, Maje, Claudie Pierlot, De Fursac)
  • Amy C. Edmondson, Professor of Leadership and Management, Harvard Business School
  • Jean-Yves Fillion, Chief Executive Officer of BNP Paribas USA
  • Michel Fattal, Senior Vice President of Fattal Group
  • Suzanne Fortier, Former Principal and Vice-Chancellor of McGill University
  • Reinhold R. Geilsdörfer, CEO of the Dieter Schwarz Foundation for Science
  • HE Sheikha Hind bint Hamad Al Thani, Vice Chairperson and CEO of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development
  • Hubert Joly, senior lecturer at the Harvard Business School, former Chairman and CEO of Best Buy
  • Yan Lan, Managing Director, Head of Greater China Investment Banking, Lazard Ltd
  • Leah Marshall, Hotel Manager of Le Bristol Paris
  • Sylvia Metayer, Non-Executive Director on the Boards of the Groupe des Aéroports de Paris, Page Group, Animalcare Group and Keolis Group, former CEO Corporate Services worldwide and member of Executive Committee, Sodexo
  • Dominique Ouattara, First Lady of Ivory Coast, President of Children of Africa Foundation
  • Deepak Rao, Founder and CEO at the Heritage Investment Company
  • Wang Shi, Founder and Chairman of China Vanke
  • Federico Sturzenegger, Professor at Universidad de San Andrés (Buenos Aires), former Governor of the Central Bank of Argentina
  • Mostafa Terrab, Chairman and CEO of the OCP Group
  • Cecilia Weckstrom, Head of Marketing Transformation for the LEGO Group
  • Muhammad Yunus, Nobel Peace Prize 2006, Chairman of Yunus Centre and Founder of Grameen Bank